It’s raining, it’s pouring…

For the first time in a while, it’s raining. Which is great for the garden and for me. I’ve been dutifully heading over everyday to water our little patch of Earth, pulling out weeds and pruning (see previous entry) along the way. But today I don’t need to go. So no pictures of progress for you, dear reader!

They say no news is good news, right?! Well, maybe not if you’re a blogger and you’re trying to entertain the people.

So please enjoy these garden-related puns.

like a moss

thyme

“Thyme” for more!

bananda

Not really about gardening in Canada per se, but I like the reference to bananas wearing moustaches. Here’s a more nationally appropriate one (if you like your peppers red hot. Eh? Get it?!).

peppers

leek

I know I know, it’s terrible. How about this one:

garden party

And finally…carrot

Until Next Time,

Your Friendly Neighbourhood Garden (Wo)man

